Since you’ve been gone…

Ive been gone for quite awhile and im sorry… My former employer decided to lie to NJ unemployment and tell them I was in the hospital while I was collecting unemployment. It took me almost 8 weeks to clear it all up and while this was going on of course I wasnt getting my benefits. I couldnt pay my rent and was homeless effective April 1st. I bounced from place to place and even spent some time on the streets of Philly during this time and was basically disconnected from the world. Fortunately for me I finally fixed the whole mess and was paid for more of the missed weeks. Dont worry about me anymore, I now have a roof over my head and food in my belly.

While I was going through my manicmedic email today I found this:

Hi Joe,
I am happy to inform you that your blog has made Healthline’s list of the Best Bipolar Blogs of 2015! Healthline’s editors carefully selected each winner based on quality, frequency of updates and contribution to the community. You can see the full list here: http://www.healthline.com/health-slideshow/best-bipolar-blogs

We created a badge to help you publicize your achievement: http://www.healthline.com/health/bipolar-disorder/best-blogs-badge-2015 We encourage you to embed this badge on your site and share your status with your followers.

Thank you again for providing a great resource to the Bipolar community! I’m happy to answer any questions you may have.

Best,
Nicole

I was shocked, I honestly didnt think that many people noticed me…. I am honored to be on this list.. especally among the other recipients. Thank you soo much and i hope you keep reading!!!

Leave a Reply

